Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 25th, 2009

Well, only one more day til my official vacation starts, and I am SO excited!  Time off from work, just to be with family, and I couldn’t be happier that this is coming.

I have been knitting a lot lately.  I had a pattern in mind, a particular type of yarn I wanted to use, and I decided to make a baby blanket for a coworker who just had her first grandchild–a baby girl.  The pattern and yarn were perfect, as it was simple and I knew it would turn out beautiful.  It did, and I am so proud.  I showed it to my neighbor, and she wants one for her new baby boy, Isaiah.  I had originally wanted to do it for him, but I only had a limited amount of yarn for his, so I wanted to make sure that I had enough by test knitting the other blanket (which I had plenty of yarn for) before I took on the other project.  Here’s how it turned out:

Lily's Lavender

Perfect!  And now I am almost halfway done with Baby Isaiah’s blanket, which I have decided to call “Lavender’s Blue.”  Can’t wait to get it done and posted, too.

My oldest son is in camp right now, and he is loving it so much.  They are getting to go bowling, to the movies (of course, the ones that I want to see), and swimming.  I have managed to save up some time this week, so tomorrow when they go to the movies I will go with them and then the two of us go home.  Then I found out this morning that he will be staying until August 1, and that was a great surprise as well. 🙂  I just wish we could afford the daycare for my youngest, but we won’t be able to.

Ok, and now for my big announcement.  After many different discussions, hubby and I have decided that we are going to try to have a baby again.  So next Tuesday, we are going to go back to the OB and I am going back on fertility meds.  I am very excited, he is excited, but the down side is that they cause hot flashes–with it being 105 or above right now, it is going to make things a little warm for me until we are able to conceive.  I am hoping quickly…30 is fast approaching (beginning of August), and I really don’t want to wait anymore.  I am where I want to be for work, happy and stable in my home, have a house and two great cars…so now would be a good time for us to start.  🙂

Vacation, here I come…!!

Read Full Post »